skip to content

Cross Country Skiing Women Individual Sprint Final Vancouver 2010 – Bjorgen, Kowalczyk, Majdic

Marit Bjorgen of Norway skis to victory in the Women’s Individual Sprint with a time of 3:39.2. The skiers navigate their way through qualifiers, quarterfinals and semifinals to set up a field of six competitors for the final. Polish star Justyna Kowalczyk and injured Petra Majdic of Slovenia aren’t strong enough to hold off Bjorgen through the final corner and straight away. Marit Bjorgen wins by a full second.

Cross Country Skiing, KOWALCZYK, Justyna, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, sprint 1.5km, Vancouver 2010, Women,

back to top Fr