skip to content
LIPINSKI Tara
LIPINSKI Tara

Tara LIPINSKI

  • O 1
  • A 0
  • B 0

La petite Tara Lipinski a grandi à Sugarland, au Texas. Elle se fit remarquer sur le plan international lorsqu'à l'âge de 13 ans, elle se qualifia pour les championnats du monde de 1996 en tant que membre de l'équipe américaine. Elle se classa 15ème, mais fit sensation l'année suivante lorsqu'elle termina première, devenant ainsi la plus jeune championne du monde dans l'histoire du patinage artistique.

L’histoire olympique

Aux Jeux Olympiques en 1998, elle termina d'abord deuxième derrière Michelle Kwan qui s'imposa au programme court, mais sa prestation époustouflante au programme long convainquit six des neuf juges de lui décerner la première place, ce qui lui permit de remporter la médaille d'or. 70 ans après Sonja Henie, Tara Lipinski devint, à 15 ans et 255 jours, la plus jeune championne olympique d'une épreuve individuelle, devançant ainsi de deux mois la Norvégienne.

Plus


Galerie

1:13 play

La performance historique de Tara Lipinski | Moments impossibles

À 15 ans à Nagano, la patineuse artistique américaine est devenue la plus jeune gagnante d’une épreuve individuelle de l’histoire olympique d’hiver.
IOC
play
https://olympic-vh.akamaihd.net/i/Assets/MediaPlayer/Videos/Streaming/1998/02/07/Tara Lipinski - Figure Skating - USA/208 - 1998_LIPINSKI_Tara_Master_IOC HD _,0200,0400,0600,1200,1800,.mp4.csmil/master.m3u8

Tara Lipinski - La plus jeune gagnante des Jeux d'hiver

La petite Tara Lipinski a grandi à Sugarland, au Texas. Elle se fit remarquer sur le plan international lorsqu'à l'âge de 13 ans, elle se qualifia pour les championnats du monde de 1996 en tant que membre de l'équipe américaine. Elle se classa 15ème, mais fit sensation l'année suivante lorsqu'elle termina première, devenant ainsi la plus jeune championne du monde dans l'histoire du patinage artistique.

Aux Jeux Olympiques en 1998, elle termina d'abord deuxième derrière Michelle Kwan qui s'imposa au programme court, mais sa prestation époustouflante au programme long convainquit six des neuf juges de lui décerner la première place, ce qui lui permit de remporter la médaille d'or. 70 ans après Sonja Henie, Tara Lipinski devint, à 15 ans et 255 jours, la plus jeune championne olympique d'une épreuve individuelle, devançant ainsi de deux mois la Norvégienne.

Image Alt Text

Tara Lipinski (USA)

La patineuse américaine Tara Lipinski, championne olympique en patinage artistique individuel, manifeste sa joie en embrassant sa médaille d’or (JO de Nagano 1998)

©Getty Shaun Botterill
Image Alt Text

YAACK088

Nagano 1998-Patinage artistique-simple F-LIPINSKI Tara(USA) 1ère.
Image Alt Text

YAACK059

Nagano 1998-Patinage artistique-simple F-LIPINSKI Tara(USA) 1ère et sa médaille.
Plus

Résultats

  • Jeux
    Résultat
    Sport
    Epreuves
  • O 2.0
    Patinage
    Individuel femmes

back to top En

skip to content
LIPINSKI Tara
LIPINSKI Tara

Tara LIPINSKI

  • G 1
  • S 0
  • B 0

Raised in Sugarland, Texas, Tara Lipinski first attracted international attention when, at the age of 13, she qualified for the United States team at the 1996 world championships...She placed 15th, but the following year she caused a sensation when she finished first and became the youngest world champion in figure skating history.

Olympic history

Still, when the 1998 Olympic Games came around, Lipinski was picked for the silver medal behind Michelle Kwan. Kwan led after the short programme, but Lipinski's exuberant long programme won her the first place votes of six of the nine judges and she edged ahead to take the gold medal. At the age of 15 years and 255 days, Lipinski became the youngest winner of an individual event in the history of the Winter Games, beating Sonja Henie's 70-year-old record by two months.

More


Gallery

1:52 play

Tara Lipinski’s History-Making Performance | Impossible Moments

At age 15 in Nagano, the American figure skater became the youngest winner of an individual event in Winter Olympic history.
IOC
Tara Lipinski of the USA reacts as her scores flash on the screen during the free skate competition at White Ring Arena during the 1998 Winter Olympic Games in Nagano, Japan. Lipinski won the gold medal in the event.
Image Alt Text

Tara Lipinski - 1998 Winter Olympic Games in Nagano, Japan

Tara Lipinski of the USA reacts as her scores flash on the screen during the free skate competition at White Ring Arena during the 1998 Winter Olympic Games in Nagano, Japan. Lipinski won the gold medal in the event.
Getty Images
play
https://olympic-vh.akamaihd.net/i/Assets/MediaPlayer/Videos/Streaming/1998/02/07/Tara Lipinski - Figure Skating - USA/208 - 1998_LIPINSKI_Tara_Master_IOC HD _,0200,0400,0600,1200,1800,.mp4.csmil/master.m3u8

Tara Lipinski - Youngest Winter Winner of an Individual Event

Raised in Sugarland, Texas, Tara Lipinski first attracted international attention when, at the age of 13, she qualified for the United States team at the 1996 world championships. She placed 15th, but the following year she caused a sensation when she finished first and became the youngest world champion in figure skating history.
 
Still, when the 1998 Olympic Games came around, Lipinski was picked for the silver medal behind Michelle Kwan. Kwan led after the short programme, but Lipinski's exuberant long programme won her the first place votes of six of the nine judges and she edged ahead to take the gold medal. At the age of 15 years and 255 days, Lipinski became the youngest winner of an individual event in the history of the Winter Games, beating Sonja Henie's 70-year-old record by two months.

Image Alt Text

Tara Lipinski (USA)

US skater Tara Lipinski, Olympic individual figure skating champion, demonstrates her joy by kissing her gold medal (Nagano 1998 OG)

©Getty Shaun Botterill
Image Alt Text

YAACK088

Nagano 1998-Figure skating-singles F-LIPINSKI Tara (USA) 1st.
Image Alt Text

YAACK059

Nagano 1998-Figure skating-singles W-LIPINSKI Tara (USA) 1st and her medal.
More

Results

  • Games
    Result
    Sport
    Event
  • G 2.0
    Skating
    Individual women

back to top Fr