skip to content

Marathon Winners

The three winners of the marathon event at the Tokyo Olympics stand side by side on the rostrum, 23rd October 1964. From left to right, they are Basil Heatley of Great British (silver), Abebe Bikila of Ethiopia (gold) and Kokichi Tsuburaya of Japan (bronze). Bikila also set a world record of 2 hours, 12.11 minutes. (Photo by Keystone/Hulton Archive/Getty Images)

Athletics,BIKILA, Abebe,Ethiopia,Japan,marathon,Tokyo 1964,TSUBURAYA, Kokichi,Men,

Related Photos Galleries

back to top