skip to content
12 Feb 2010
Vancouver 2010 , Olympic News

The Flagbearers for the Vancouver 2010 Opening Ceremony

Please find below the list of the flagbearers for the 82 National Olympic Committees (NOCs) participating in the Opening Ceremony of the XXI Olympic Winter Games. The flagbearers are listed in their order of entry into the stadium.  

Click here for the full list.

# # #

For more information, please contact the IOC Communications Department in Vancouver:
Emmanuelle Moreau – Head of Media Relations - +1 604 404-2552
Andrew Mitchell – Media Relations Manager - +1 604 404-2554
Nimtaz Noordin – Media Relations Coordinator - +1 604 404-2553
e-mail:, or visit our web site at


Broadcast-quality videos can be accessed and downloaded for free: click here
Login: IOC
Password: MEDIA2009


For an extensive selection of photos available shortly after each event, please follow us on Flickr.
To request archive photos and footage, please contact our Images team at:

Social media

For up-to-the-minute information on the IOC and regular updates, please follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

back to top Fr