skip to content
08 May 2008
Olympic News , Beijing 2008

Qualified for Beijing: Women’s Hockey Tournament

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has announced the pools for the Women’s Hockey Tournament of the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games. The 12 participating teams have been allocated to the following two pools:
Two Pools
Pool A: Netherlands, Australia, China, Spain, Korea, South Africa. Pool B: Argentina, Germany, Japan, New Zealand, Great Britain, USA.
The match schedule for both the Men’s and Women’s Hockey Tournaments of the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games will be released mid-May 2008.
Olympic Green Hockey Field
The hockey tournaments for both men and women will be held at the Olympic Green Hockey Field from 10 to 23 August 2008.

 Learn more on Beijing 2008
back to top Fr