skip to content
16 Aug 2018
Olympic News, IOC News
IOC News

Olympic Broadcasting Services SA Board elects new Chair

The Board of Olympic Broadcasting Services (OBS) SA today met to elect Dr Gerardo Werthein as its Chair.

An International Olympic Committee (IOC) Member since 2011 and President of both the Argentine National Olympic Committee and the Buenos Aires 2018 Organising Committee for the Youth Olympic Games, Werthein has been a member of the board of directors of OBS SA for four years and featured in a number of IOC Commissions, including Radio and Television, Digital and Technology, TV Rights and New Media, Marketing, and Press.

Yiannis Exarchos heads the OBS administration as Chief Executive Officer.

The composition of the OBS SA Board is:

  • Gerardo Werthein (Chair)
  • Christophe de Kepper (Vice-Chair)
  • Juan Antonio Samaranch
  • Michael Grindon (Independent Member)
  • François Carrard
  • Christophe Dubi
  • Timo Lumme
  • Lana Haddad
  • Anne van Ysendyck

OBS SA, as shareholder of OBS SL, also decided today to have the following board members going forward for OBS SL:

  • Gerardo Werthein
  • Christophe De Kepper
  • Christophe Dubi
  • Lana Haddad
  • Michael Grindon (Independent Member)
back to top Fr