skip to content
10 Sep 2013
IOC News

IOC Session votes on Executive Board positions

A few hours after electing Thomas Bach as the new IOC President, the 125th IOC Session reconvened to nominate Jacques Rogge as IOC Honorary President and to fill two vacancies on the 15-member IOC Executive Board.

Anita L. DeFrantz will succeed John Coates, who was elected as a new Vice-President, a slot left vacant by Ser Miang Ng, whose term of office came to an end today.

The Executive Board, founded in 1921, consists of the IOC President, four Vice-Presidents and ten other members. Members of the Executive Board are elected by the Session, by secret ballot, for a four-year term.

Tags IOC News
back to top