skip to content
17 Feb 2002
IOC News , Press Release

IOC Executive Board Draws Lots to Decide the Order of 2010 Applicant Cities

Today in Salt Lake City, the IOC Executive Board drew lots to determine the order for both phases of the bid process (Applicant and Candidate City) for the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010.

This will be the order used from now on for Applicant and Candidate City presentations.

1. Vancouver (CAN)
2. Sarajevo (BIH)
3. Jaca (ESP)
4. Salzburg (AUT)
5. Pyeongchgang (KOR)
6. Harbin (CHN)
7. Bern (SUI)
8. Andorra La Vella (AND)

The host city of the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010 will be elected on 2 July 2003 in Prague.
back to top