skip to content
26 Jun 2003
Olympic News

Host City for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games to be elected on 2 July 2003

The Host City for the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010 will be elected by the 115th IOC Session on 2 July 2003 in Prague.

The three Candidate Cities are:

PyeongChang, Korea

Salzburg, Austria

Vancouver, Canada

The announcement of the Host City will take place at 5.30 p.m. (GMT + 2) on 2 July 2003. A video of the announcement will be available on this site shortly after the election.

All the news regarding the 115th Session and the election of the 2010 Host City can be found in the Olympic News section.

Olympic News

Background information:

The 2010 election procedure

The Evaluation Commission for the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010

Rules of Conduct applicable to the cities wishing to organise the Olympic Games
back to top Fr