skip to content
29 Jan 2002
IOC News

Elections to the Athletes' Commission in Salt Lake City

At the XIX Olympic Winter Games in Salt Lake City, four athletes were elected to the Athletes’ Commission by their peers.

The four elected athletes are:

Pernilla WIBERG (SWE), Alpine skiing, 640 votes
Manuela DI CENTA (ITA), Cross country skiing, 593 votes
Jari KURRI (FIN), Ice Hockey, 579 votes
Adne SONDRAL (NOR), Speed skating, 427 votes

Find out more on the results

Find out more on the election procedure
Tags IOC News
back to top