skip to content
13 Jan 2003
IOC News

All 3 Candidate Cities for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games submit their candidature files to the IOC

All three Candidate Cities for the organisation of the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010, Vancouver (CAN), Salzburg (AUT) and PyeongChang (KOR), have submitted their Candidature File to the IOC. The official deadline for the IOC to receive all the documents was Friday 10 January. The IOC Evaluation Commission, chaired by Gerhard Heiberg, will now visit the candidate cities and prepare a report that will be submitted to the IOC early May 2003.

The dates of the visits are as follows:
- PyeongChang: 14-17 February
- Vancouver: 2-5 March
- Salzburg: 13-16 March

The host city of the 2010 Olympic Winter Games will be elected by the full IOC membership on 2 July 2003 in Prague.

Learn more about the 2010 election procedure

The Evaluation Commission for the XXI Olympic Winter Games in 2010
Tags IOC News
back to top