与Athlete365和英特尔一道改变生活

国际奥委会运动员委员会主席Kirsty Coventry宣布了一项全新计划,该计划将为您提供与健康、职业指导,以及学习和个人发展相关的服务。  

  • 我们与英特尔合作,为您提供与健康和职业相关的服务。 
  • 您将免费获得Headspace和EXOS等身心健康工具的使用权限,并从“领英学习”教育平台上收获众多益处。 
  • 有机会加入英特尔的“导师计划”,让专家帮助您过渡到新的职业。 

尊敬的运动员们: 

我很高兴地宣布,国际奥委会和Athlete365与奥林匹克全球合作伙伴英特尔合作推出了一项全新计划。该计划将为Athlete365全球各地的运动员提供与健康、职业指导,以及学习和个人发展相关的服务。 

背景 

六月份,我们公布了一项调查结果,该调查针对Athlete365全体运动员、随行人员和其他利益相关者;结果显示管理心理健康和职业运动生涯是疫情期间大家共同面临的两大主要挑战。  

我们仔细聆听,并作出了响应。 

现在,为在新冠疫情期间向您提供支持,并帮助您备战2020年东京奥运会及其后赛事,英特尔和Athlete365合作推出一项运动员支持计划。该计划将提供新的机会,帮助您学习如何更好地应对压力和焦虑,同时培养您的综合技能,为职业转型做好准备并拓展交际网络。  

通过参与此计划,您可享受一系列服务,包括使用Headspace和EXOS等身心健康工具,获取“领英学习”平台上的学习和个人发展服务,以及加入英特尔的“导师计划”。 

这些服务将由Athlete365提供,它们将补充我们现有的资源,在您职业生涯的每个阶段为您提供支持。  

改善您的身心健康 

Headspace是一款非常实用的应用程序,专注于正念和心理健康,并为您提供数百个科学的指导性冥想,以及睡眠、运动和其他方面的资源。作为我们与英特尔新推出服务的一部分,您将可以获得Headspace Plus订阅内容的使用权限,从而访问Headspace的全部内容,包括为运动员设计的指导性资源,涵盖恢复、比赛、训练和激励等方面。 

EXOS是一间专注于人类表现和企业计划的公司;由其表现专家针对思维模式和恢复而开发的内容将向您全面开放。 

帮助您学习和成长 

“领英学习”是一个个性化的在线教育平台,拥有超过16,000门在线课程。通过我们的新计划,您将可以访问各类在线课程,它们或能助您为未来职业机遇做好准备,或能助您培养与奥运会有关的新技能,如公开演讲和品牌推广。 

为您提供职业指导,助您扩展人际网络 

然而,该计划中最让人兴奋的部分应该是英特尔提供的专属指导服务,旨在帮助您过渡到下一份职业。这些导师包括拥有不同技术和非技术背景的经验丰富的英特尔员工,以及国际奥委会工作人员和奥林匹克运动员。他们将助您研究职业发展道路并学习实用技能,涵盖从职业规划到领导才能等内容。   

在6月30日举办的Athlete365专属网络研讨会上,我们讨论了该指导网络和其他倡议。奥运冠军兼英特尔职员Ashton Eaton,以及英特尔副总裁兼奥运项目办公室总经理Rick Echevarria亦出席了这次会议。我们建议您重新收听该研讨会以了解更多信息,并希望您能享受这些新服务并从中受益! 

本着奥林匹克精神, 

Kristy Coventry Signature

Kirsty Coventry  

国际奥委会运动员委员会主席 

IOC Athletes’ Commission Chair

Transform your life with Athlete365 and Intel

IOC Athletes’ Commission Chair Kirsty Coventry announces a brand new programme that will give you access to well-being, career mentoring, and learning and development services 

  • In partnership with Intel, we’re providing well-being and career services for you. 
  • You will gain free access to health and well-being tools like Headspace and EXOS, and benefit from the educational platform of LinkedIn Learning. 
  • Have the opportunity to join Intel’s Mentor Program and get expert help with your career transition. 

Dear Athletes, 

I am excited to announce the launch of a brand new programme, delivered by the IOC and Athlete365 in partnership with Worldwide Olympic Partner Intel, that will provide well-being, career mentoring, and learning and development services for you the global Athlete365 community. 

The background 

In June, we revealed that a survey conducted across the Athlete365 community of athletes, entourage and other stakeholders, showed that managing your mental health and sports careers were two of the biggest challenges you have been facing during the pandemic.  

We listened, and we have responded. 

Now, to empower and support you during the COVID-19 crisis, but also in preparation for Tokyo 2020 and beyond, Intel and Athlete365 are partnering to deliver an athlete support programme that provides new opportunities for you to learn how to better deal with stress and anxiety, but also develop your skillset, prepare for your career transition and expand your network.  

By participating in the programme, you will gain access to a number of benefits including health and well-being tools Headspace and EXOS, learning and development services from LinkedIn Learning, and access to the Intel mentor Program. 

These services will be provided through Athlete365, complementing the existing resources that we already have to support you at every stage of your career.  

Promoting your health and well-being 

Headspace is an incredible App which specialises in mindfulness and mental fitness, and will provide you with hundreds of science-backed guided meditations, along with resources for sleep, movement and more. As part of our new offering with Intel, you will have access to the Headspace Plus subscription, with Headspace’s full library of content including guided resources designed for athletes focused on recovery, competition, training and motivation. 

EXOS is a company focused on human performance and corporate programs, and you will have access to content developed by EXOS performance specialists around mindset and recovery. 

Helping your learning and development 

LinkedIn Learning is a personalised, online educational platform with more than 16,000 online courses. Through our new offer, you will have access to the online courses that can help you prepare for future career opportunities, or help you develop new skills that may be applicable to the Olympic Games such as public speaking and branding courses. 

Giving you career mentorship and networking 

But perhaps the most exciting part of this new programme is that Intel is offering you exclusive mentoring services to help you transition into your next career. The mentors consist of experienced Intel employees across a range of technical and non-technical backgroundsbut also include IOC staff and Olympians, and you will be able to develop a career path with them and learn useful skills, from career planning to leadership courses.   

This mentoring network and the other initiatives were discussed on an exclusive Athlete365 webinar on 30 June with Olympic champion and Intel employee Ashton Eaton, and Intel’s vice president and general manager of the Olympic Program Office Rick Echevarria. We encourage you to listen back to the webinar to learn more, and hope you enjoy and benefit from these new services! 

In the Olympic spirit, 

Kristy Coventry Signature

Kirsty Coventry  

IOC Athletes’ Commission Chair