The Brazilian Olympic Committee announced on Tuesday, April 18th the new members of the Athletes’ Commission for the new Olympic Cycle. Together they add up over 14 olympic and 69 pan-american games medals, and many world and continental titles.

Tiago Camilo, judo silver medalist in Sydney 2000 and bronze medalist in Beijing 08, will chair the Commission along side with Yane Marques, modern pentathlon bronze medalist in London 2012.

The members of the Commission were elected by Team Brazil athletes that participated in the last two Summer Olympic editions (London 2012 and Rio 2016).

«Our goal is to increase the participation of athletes in the decisions of sports entities,» said BOC President Carlos Arthur Nuzman, a former volleyball athlete with participation in the Tokyo 1964 Olympic Games.

This is the third formation of the BOC Athletes Commission, created in 2009. IOC Member, Bernard Rajzman, volleyball silver medalist in Los Angeles Games 1984, was the first chairman of the BOC Athletes Commission.

Материалы по теме