Home > The IOC > Members > Mr Willi KALTSCHMITT LUJÁN



Entry in the IOC 1988
Country GUA (Guatemala)
Born 13 August 1939, SAN JOSE
International business administration, human relations, marketing, advertising, communications

President of Kalt Comunicaciones Group, Director of Advertising, Public Relations and member of the Executive Board of Duwest Inc.; Past President of the Guatemalan Plant Protection Association of the Guatemalan Chamber of Industry; Past President of Guatemalan Foreign Trade Commission of FUNDESA; Ambassador to Cuba (1998-2000); Presidential Commissioner for Tourism (2004-)

Sports practised
Baseball, private air pilot, tennis, scuba diving, fishing

Sports career
Player, Guatemalan Major League Baseball; boxing official at several Olympic Games and regional and world championships

Sports administration
Member then President of the NOC (1980-1992); President of the Central American Sports Organization (1982-1990) then Honorary President; Vice-President of the Pan-American Sports Organisation (PASO) until 1993; member of the International Assembly of National Organizations of Sports Executive Committee of the Americas; Guatemalan Olympic Boxing Federation President; member of the the International Boxing Federation (AIBA) Executive Committee and referee judge commission; President of the Organizing Committee of the 3rd Central American Games (1986); member of the Foundation Board of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) (2003-); President of the Organising Committee of the 119th IOC Session (2007); President of the World Taekwondo Federation (WTF) Ethics Commission, Member of the AIBA Advisory Group

IOC History
Member of the Executive Board (2012-); member of the following Commissions: New Sources of Financing (1989-1995), Coordination for the Games of the XXVI Olympiad in Atlanta in 1996 (1991-1996), Cultural (1996), Sport and Environment (1995-1999), Press (2000-), International Relations (2002-), Coordination for the Games of the XXXI Olympiad in Rio de Janeiro in 2016 (2010-); Delegate Member for Protocol (2011-)