Accueil > Sports > Tir > Tir

Fédération internationale de tir sportif

International Shooting Sport Federation
Adresse Bavariaring 21
80336 Munich
Allemagne
Téléphone +49 89 544 3550
Fax +49 89 544 35544
E-mail munich@issf-sports.org
Site officiel http://www.issf-sports.org

L'International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) est créée en 1907. Jusqu'en 1998, elle porte le nom d'International Shooting Union. Le tir fait partie du programme olympique depuis 1896, année des premiers Jeux modernes.

Essor olympique

Depuis les premiers Jeux de 1896, le tir a parcouru un long chemin. Au départ, trois épreuves seulement sont inscrites au programme… contre 15 actuellement ! Cette évolution est en partie le fait des progrès techniques de l'armurerie et des équipements. Elle est aussi le résultat de la passion des tireurs pour leur sport.

Épreuves actuelles

Au Jeux Olympiques, neuf épreuves masculines et six épreuves féminines sont organisées. Elles sont divisées en trois groupes : carabine (rifle), pistolet et fusil. Les épreuves de carabine et de pistolet sont organisées dans des stands de tir, face à des cibles placées à 10, 25 et 50 mètres. Au fusil, les tireurs doivent atteindre des cibles projetées en l'air, avec des angles et des directions variables.

Des femmes dans les rangs

En 1992, Zhang Shan, une Chinoise de 24 ans, fait sensation en remportant la médaille d'or à l'épreuve mixte du tir aux pigeons (skeet). Elle devient alors la première femme à s'imposer dans une compétition olympique mixte. Aux Jeux d'Atlanta de 1996, le programme de tir perd sa mixité… et la performance de Zhang Shan devient définitivement unique.

Home > Sports > Shooting > Shooting

International Shooting Sport Federation

International Shooting Sport Federation
Address Bavariaring 21
80336 Munich
Germany
Phone +49 89 544 3550
Fax +49 89 544 35544
Email munich@issf-sports.org
Website http://www.issf-sports.org

The International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) was founded in 1907 as the International Shooting Union, changing its name in 1998. Shooting has been contested since the inaugural modern Olympic Games in 1896.

 
Olympic expansion

Shooting has come a long way since its debut at the inaugural Games in 1896. Originally, there were just three shooting events compared to the 15 currently on the Olympic programme. In part, this leap is thanks to advances in the technology of firearms and equipment, but it is also a reflection of the passion shooters have for their sport.

Current events

At the Olympic Games, there are nine events for men and six for women. The events are divided into three groups: rifle, pistol and shotgun. The rifle and pistol events are held on shooting ranges, with competitors aiming at targets from distances of 10 metres, 25 metres and 50 metres. In the shotgun event, competitors shoot at clay targets propelled in a series of different directions.

Women in the ranks

In 1992, 24-year-old Chinese competitor Zhang Shan sensationally won gold in a mixed-gender Skeet shooting event. In doing so, she became the first woman ever to win gold in an Olympic event open to both men and women. In 1996 at the Atlanta Games, the shooting programme was segregated, so her achievement could remain unique for a very long time.